Office 2007

I did it, I upgraded to Office 2007 Professional. I have the system to handle the bells and whistles and it was time to do it.

I was pleasantly surprised and happy to report that the “upgrade” went very well.

The only thing that I don’t have worked out yet is the Flags and Category options. Since I have always used colored flags I knew for awhile that it was going to be challenging, so I moved all my colored flags into one folder before the upgrade.

There is no longer a FIND button in Outlook. Instead it has been replaced by Instant Search. Outlook prompts you to enable it, but you really don’t have to. What it does is download Microsoft Desktop Search and that was quickly uninstalled when I first beta tested this application.

You can test drive Office 2007 in your browser without having to download it by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

