How To Detect Counterfeit Money

I am a cash and carry type person and even though I usually get my big bills from the bank, how do I know if what they are handing me isn’t fake? Every time I use a $50 or $100 bill, the clerk holds it up in the air and checks it. So what exactly are they looking for?

2 Responses to “How To Detect Counterfeit Money”

  1. somebody Says:

    dang i hate text not wrapping.Sweet

  2. somebody Says:

    im never worried about getting a fake bill because along with lighting up the dark it will tell you if the bill is real. the purple one is ultraviolet. the white is brighter but the purple is cooler but don’t shine it in your eye.

Leave a Reply

