Microsoft Silverlight

I have been seeing little pop ups to download Silverlight when visiting certain web pages. Well, what is it?

In a nutshell, Microsoft Silverlight is a cross-browser, cross-platform plug-in for delivering the next generation of .NET-based media experiences and rich interactive applications for the Web.

Oh, I see, it’s like Adobe Flash, QuickTime, Windows Media Player, JAVA and just like those annoying web page clutter ads . I get it… I mean, I’ll pass on getting it.

But if someone out there wants to give it a whirl and let me know, I’m down with that.

Leave a Reply

