Lenovo IdeaPad S10

I buy a Lenovo once year. Last year it was a work laptop, Thinkpad T60 and the year before it was the main production laptop, a .

So this year, I thought I would try something a little different, a . Here’s the specs:


Intel ATOM Processor N270 Single Core ( 1.60GHz 533MHz 512KB ), Genuine Windows XP Home Edition, Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950, 1 GB PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM 667MHz memory, 10.2 " WSVGA AntiGlare TFT with integrated camera 1024×600, Industry Standard Touchpad, 160GB 5400 hard drive, 6 Cell Lithium-Ion battery and Broadcom 11b/g Wi-Fi wireless.

I bought it for a couple reasons: It did get good reviews, albeit no one was thrilled with the 3 cell battery, and so Lenovo packed this one with a 6 cell battery.  It has Windows XP, which I will probably keep for a little while, since I do support that operating system yet never seem to have an XP system booted up. (once Windows 7 RC comes out, then I may see how the baby lenovo rolls with that).

Another reason to pick up one of these is the price, seriously! For $400!? If I am not happy with it, I am sure one of my nieces would be thrilled with it. And the final reason I bought it, it’s a Lenovo.

I should have it next week, and I will snap some pics and give you all an update.

Leave a Reply

