Kingston Releases 128GB Flash Drive

Holy how big is that flash drive in my pocket, Batman!?

Kingston just released their latest DataTraveler 200 (DT200), the world’s first 128GB USB flash drive.

128GB flash drive! That’s just crazy pills!

5 Responses to “Kingston Releases 128GB Flash Drive”

  1. ja Says:

    eSATA…transfer rates…etc etc etc…who cares….that bad boy will fit nicely in my cosmetic purse. And for the love of PETE….128gbs…get out!

  2. gandolph Says:

    I hear ya on that, I'd rather eSATA that much data too.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    In response to Gandolph; if I wanted to transfer 50-100 GB of data, I'd rather do it using eSATA. My personal experience is that eSATA transfers data 3-4 times faster than USB 2.0 on my system. 'Extremely' is a relative term and perhaps I should not have used it.

  4. gandolph Says:

    The top read/write rate for a flash drive is up to 25MB/sec and up to 16MB/sec, respectively. (DataTraveler HyperX)This drive offers read/write of up to 20MB/sec, up to 10MB/sec.Albeit flash drives are slow, I wouldn't go as far as marking this one as EXTREMELY slow.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    That's just too much USB drive considering the EXTREMELY slow transfer rate.IT would take a long, long time to fill that drive. If they made an eSATA version I would be interested.

Leave a Reply

