Copy USB Drive Automatically to Your Hard Drive

Wouldn’t that be a handy tool if you could just plug in your USB stick to your computer and it automatically copies the contents to a pre-designated folder on your hard drive?

You can with USBFlashCopy. USBFlashCopy automatically copies everything on your USB drives to your hard drive without even a click of the mouse. Go get you some of that! Read on

3 Responses to “Copy USB Drive Automatically to Your Hard Drive”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Actually you are right and my solutions are always overly elaborate so I can convince myself I am smarter than I really am. I have setup Sync Toy in the past for clients and used a shortcut to kick it off. This way you get file comparison and future backups are really fast.Batman

  2. ibannieb Tech Support Says:

    USBFLASHCOPY seems like a simple solution for those of us who don't write script. If there is one thing I don't regularly do is backup my USB drive. I always seem to be leaving my USB drive in a computer somewhere and then having to retrieve it.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Since I am Batman and I am a script writer looking for a script to write, just like a hammer looks for a nail, this is something I have been doing for a while. You also know how I hate having something run all the time looking for the occasional use. I also assign drive letters to all my usb drives. I have scripts that I run manually when I plug in my usb drives to backup them up. This same functionality could be had by running the task scheduler, checking for the existence of the usb drive then giving you the option to back it up.Batman

Leave a Reply

