Needed a registry tool the other day because my Touch Pro2 was having slide lock issues. Actually, I have been wanting a reg editor for my phone for awhile, just because, but now had to find one to see if I could fix what ailed my smartphone. (A dozen soft reboots later seemed to fix the issue for now)

So after some research, I found that the CeRegEditor is a registry editor for any device based on WindowsCE, PocketPC2003 and Windows Mobile (WM5, WM6) system.

It runs on your PC but accesses the registry on your mobile device. Just run the install, plug your phone into your computer via the USB cable and connect it to CeRegEditor.

It was simple, easy and oh, its FREE!

Leave a Reply

