How to Make a QR Code

Quick Response codes are basically two-dimensional bar codes that can be interpreted by a mobile phone camera equipped with a code-reading app. Once the QR code is scanned, the Web address embedded in the image pops up on the cell phone’s browser.

QR code-generating sites include KaywaQurify and Delivr. The Google URL Shortener will also create a QR code file from a shortened link — just click Details to see the image file.

Once converted, you can download the QR image file and then attach it to your e-mail signature, upload it as a Facebook profile photo, print it or post it elsewhere online. Some QR-conversion sites can also encode maps, text, phone numbers or RSS feeds.

How to Make a QR Code –

2 Responses to “How to Make a QR Code”

  1. Annie B. Says:

    Nice! Definitely will do a QR code on my next set of business cards. I like the zxing generator too!

  2. Batman Says:

    I still hand out business cards but instead I carry an image on my phone and will have printed on the back of my next box of business cards. It is a QR Code of my contact card. You can create one at the link below. I also use this app on my android phone to scan not just QR Codes but regular bar codes when I am shopping and find better deals online.


Leave a Reply

