MailStore Home – Free email archiving and email backup software

I “POP” most of my accounts or backup the important emails by importing the folder from Outlook to a PST file. However, some of you all just use web based (IMAP) emails or don’t have Outlook. Heck you may have Outlook but not know how to back up your emails.

That’s were you need a third party application. With MailStore Home Portable, you can create an email archive on any USB flash or USB hard drive. I like portable applications.

You can open and browse your email archive on any computer within seconds. (MailStore Home Portable offers all features of the standard version)

Oh, and it’s FREE.

Download MailStore Home Portable (Beta)

via MailStore Home – Free email archiving and email backup software.

One Response to “MailStore Home – Free email archiving and email backup software”

  1. Batman Says:

    I prefer using the IMAP protocol in Outlook and in other email clients(I use Thunderbird) to keep all my clients in sync and have the client download an offline copy of the email in case I don’t have internet access so I can read and search them. Since I check from 3 laptops, a desktop and my phone they have to be all in sync or I would go crazy.

    Batman


Leave a Reply

