Autoruns 10.07 | Geek Tool of the Day

This utility has the most comprehensive knowledge of auto-starting locations of any startup monitor, shows you what programs are configured to run during system bootup or login, and shows you the entries in the order Windows processes them. These programs include ones in your startup folder, Run, RunOnce, and other Registry keys.  Autoruns goes way beyond the MSConfig utility.

Put it in your tool belt today and Oh, it’s FREE!

By Mark Russinovich and Bryce Cogswell

via |MG| Autoruns 10.07 Download.

5 Responses to “Autoruns 10.07 | Geek Tool of the Day”

  1. teknophilia Says:

    Do you know if it’s still being updated? I think I read somewhere that it was no longer going to be updated. It’s a fantastic tool that I’ve been using for years on several computers, although I’ve now switched to Norton’s built-in manager.

    • Annie B. Says:

      This appears to be an updated version as of 4/13/2011. I could be wrong…
      It was “re-posted” to the Microsoft site on that date.

    • Batman Says:

      OMG my eyes, my eyes. I just saw the word Norton. It burns. I can’t unsee it.

      On a more serious note, Norton blows.

      I thought when Mark went to the evil empire all was lost but it wasn’t. Sysinternals tools are still around and getting updated and there is even a live version that is kind of cool. I get all my Sysinternal tools direct from the source so I know they are current.

      • Annie B. Says:

        you’re funny! It burns!!!

        So, did you get Mark’s book, Zero Day?
        I don’t read any books other than technical books, but I thought I would consider giving that a look-see.

      • Batman Says:

        Now this is going to sound crazy but I have never read a cyber-thriller. I didn’t even know he wrote a book.

        I will have to wait till either the paperback comes out, there are more reviews by people who aren’t Mary Jo Foley or I have a spot in the Kindle line up that is free.


Leave a Reply

