Golf Tip of the Day

I always like to take a swing thought to the course on my golf days so that I can practice with intent on the range and bring out a honed skill to the course.

For today’s drill, I will be working on trapping the ball with my irons. I have a propensity to flair a poor shot to the right. (My typical swing shot is a power fade, however I have been working this summer on adding a consistent draw to my game)

This video shares Golf Digest Teaching Professional Jim McLean’s advice on how to square the clubface at impact. Click here: (yes, there is a 30 second commercial first, sorry about that)

My favorite hole at Torrey North. (7th)

Leave a Reply

