How To Hit A Draw

I just came off another ankle injury recently and have been re-working my golf swing. The first obstacle was re-learning to release to my left side. (Played injured and flat footed for a few months until I went on injured reserved for 2 months)

After I got comfortable and back to a somewhat normal release, I noticed that I no longer power fade the ball. Now, I have a decent draw.

So what did I do different? I have been taking the club back on a more inside line, than just straight and up. That’s it.

Here’s another tip from the LPGA that might help you with hitting a draw.

One Response to “How To Hit A Draw”

  1. Batman Says:

    I am sorry to hear about your ankle. I am very familiar with ankle injuries and they are not fun.

    Let me sum up here what I heard so I understand.
    Blah blah blah, blah blah ball blah. Seriously, now I understand what people hear when I tell them what is wrong with their PC. I certainly don’t play as much as I’d like, as much as I should or as much as you do but that was all Klingon to me. It is no wonder I suck.


Leave a Reply

