HP Printer Software Reinstall Again!

As I let out a silent scream this morning, my HPnCrap printer is stating the software needs to be reinstalled, again.

Seriously?! Just like clock work, 3 times a year I have to “reinstall” this crap-ass software.

Make it STOP!

I am so ready to toss that printer! So, I plug in a USB cable and get the following error:

The install is looking for a temp folder. Or I could use the CD. Seriously, I’m a tech, I clean out my temp folders. And no way am I using the CD for the reinstall. So I just clicked on Cancel. Piss off HP! It finished its install, asking me to setup the FAX and REGISTER the printer. Skip, Cancel. Hurl.

When a couple of my business clients asked what new printer to buy, right you are Ken, I did not recommend HP. PASS. FAIL. No thanks HP.

Instead, the Epson Workforce WP-4530 & WP-4540 got the nod from me. Installation was a snap, (network install, no USB cables needed). Took less than 5 minutes to install on Windows 7 systems. Bonus install!

The WorkForce Pro WP-4540 is twice the speed of inkjets and has a super fast automatic two-sided copying / scanning / faxing, and professional quality output.  You can use the 30-page two-sided Auto Document Feeder to quickly copy, scan or fax one- or two-sided documents. It has a built-in wireless networking that was easy to setup and a 20,000-page duty cycle. Nice!

Best of all, the WP-4540 offers low hassle, extra large, easy to install cartridges, with a high yield of 2400 pages black and 1200 pages color.

No more HPnCrap printers!

HP sells, doesn’t sell it’s PC Division, HP shutting down or selling the webOS division, Dear Meg Whitman

Check out this video!

UPDATE: Here is the “3 days later” morning pop-up error message, brought to you by HPnCrap:

One Response to “HP Printer Software Reinstall Again!”

  1. teknophilia Says:

    Epson has always had fantastic printers. When using Hp printers, I always have a problem, drivers, the print spooler, or some other thing always goes wrong (I’ve actually had the printers software freeze).

Leave a Reply

