Geek Tool of the Day – Microsoft Desktops v1.02

Desktops v1.02 allows you to organize your applications on up to four virtual desktops. Read email on one, browse the web on the second, and do work in your productivity software on the third, without the clutter of the windows you’re not using. After you configure hotkeys for switching desktops, you can create and switch desktops either by clicking on the tray icon to open a desktop preview and switching the window, or simply by using the hotkeys.

via Windows Sysinternals.

3 Responses to “Geek Tool of the Day – Microsoft Desktops v1.02”

  1. BHA Says:

    Useless POS as far as I can tell. Just installed it on a new Windows 7 box. I created 4 desktops and I can switch between them BUT within SECONDS, it ALWAYS jumps back to desktop 1. Desktops 2-4 are unusable. I even rebooted just in case something was temporarily screwed up.

    Given that Apple has had Spaces for YEARS, it is really sad that Microsoft can’t provide native usable virtual desktops.

  2. Batman Says:

    I tried this. While I think Mark is capable of walking on water I wasn’t happy with this tool. I liked better and use Dexpot.


Leave a Reply

