Geek Tool of the Day | HandBrake

HandBrake: The open source video transcoder

 

HandBrake is a tool for converting video from nearly any format to a selection of modern, widely supported codecs.

  1. Convert video from nearly any format
  2. Free and Open Source
  3. Multi-Platform (Windows, Mac and Linux)

Download link

Posted in Geek Tools. Tags: , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Geek Tool of the Day | HandBrake”

  1. Batman Says:

    I love me some Handbrake. I’ve been using it for years. My only problem is I’ve been using it on my slow ass desktop. It takes me hours to transcode an mpg2 to mp4, though it does run better on Linux. Even worse is my next purchase was going to be a screaming quad core xeon desktop with ssd and now I need a laptop instead.


Leave a Reply

